Sarwa is currently available across the MENA region and beyond. In order to open a Sarwa account, you must:

• Meet the $500 minimum balance.
• Be at least 18 years old.
Not be a USA citizen or tax resident.

Unfortunately, due to global regulatory measures, we cannot currently accept single passports from the following countries:

  • Syria
  • Burma/Myanmar
  • Nigeria
  • Iran
  • Sudan (North or South)
  • Cuba
  • North Korea
  • Ukraine (Crimea)

Dual passport holders from above countries (e.g. Syrian/Lebanese) may still be eligible.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.